Where She Went?

black-dark-forest-night-purple-sky-Favim.com-104686

I see the loneliness in her smile,
And the darkness in the depths of her eyes.
I see the color fade from her cheeks,
And the truth behind all of her lies.
So tell me now,
Where did she go?
Searching in every lonely place,
And though her heart is beating,
She will never survive.
I see the way she’s caught up in the past,
The way she is still thinking about him.
I see the stars stained in her eyes,
The stars that were once there are now dim.
So tell me now,
Where did she go?
Her eyes were a lightening bolt,
But now the faded lights,
Are haunting her down.
I see the anxiety in each of her hands,
The unsteadiness down in her toes,
I see the mystery clogging up her brain,
And she wonders why he had to go.
So tell me now,
Where did she go?
Because I know how it felts,
And though I am broken,
Maybe I can fix her heart.
She is the music coursing in a silent room,
She is the flowers when they begin to bloom,
She is the ravage that will destroy,
And she is the pure reason for everybody’s joy.
So tell me now,
Where did she go?
Where she is hiding?
If she only knew what the future holds,
After a hurricane comes a rainbow.
So hey tell me now,
Where did she go?
Can’t save my own,
But I can surely save her life.
Do you know where did she go?

WRITTEN BY: JAMILA MURTAZA

8 thoughts on “Where She Went?

Leave a Reply

