Invisible

images(1)

I’ve been numb so long,
I forget what it meant to feel,
And I’ve been dreaming for so long,
I don’t know what’s fiction and what’s real.
I forgot all the memories of us,
It was shining bright but now it’s all rust.
And I could listen the whispers,
Leaving behind all the tears,
I chose to be invisible.
I’ve been gone for so long,
I don’t think I am ever coming back,
And I’ve been living in muted colors,
In all shades of white and black.
I forgot all the memories of us,
It was shining bright but now it’s all rust.
And all the colors disappear,
The smoke reappear,
And I am in fear,
So I chose to be invisible.
I’ve been watching the sky,
I forgot to look down on the ground,
I’ve been lost for forever,
And I will never be close to being found.
I’m invisible like a wind,
But don’t you worry,
I will always be around.
Don’t miss me,
Just feel me.
I forgot all the memories of us,
It was shining bright but now it’s all rust.
Let me breath,let me fly towards the stars,
Don’t find me,
I won’t come home,
Because I chose to be invisible.

WRITTEN BY: JAMILA MURTAZA

5 thoughts on “Invisible

Leave a Reply

