Broken Glass

glass__lucent_heart_by_raingarden

 

Its undeniable that every good comes to an end,
And every pain depends to be felt,
And though I try to defend,
My heart splits in two.
My life is like a glass,
Because living with a damaged soul,
And a shattered heart,
I am feeling like a broken glass.
You never did give a damn thing,
But I cried for you.
And I know you wouldn’t have told anybody,
If I died for you.
Feels like I am drowning,
And don’t know how to make it out alive.
My life is like a glass,
Even I tried to put the pieces together,
But they give me scars that bleed ,
I am feeling like a broken glass.
I was andromeda,
And you were the galaxy of the eyes.
We were on different pathways,
That never collide.
Funny how we grew weeds,
With the tears we cried.
There was no drought,
But all our flowers died.
Don’t you think I was too young
To be messed with?
Why are we pretending this is nothing?
And I’m dying to know is it killing you
like its killing me?
Because I am feeling like a broken glass.
No matter how you try,
Can’t fix the broken parts,
The irrecoverable wounds,
And the shredded heart,
Life is like a broken glass.

WRITTEN BY: JAMILA MURTAZA

10 thoughts on “Broken Glass

Leave a Reply

