Wise Up

tumblr_m13e4vakKv1rrwxxao1_500

53205f7fc472510a969694232749aca4

I used to dress like everybody else,
I wanted to just blend in,
They told me your dreams will melt,
Told me I’d never win.
I love to be different,
Guard up to opinions then let them in,
Tear me down, want to see me drown,
Like being happy is such a sin.
And when now I’m older, It’s not yet over.
Stopped affecting me, the world keeps testing me.
I’m getting on the track with every knock back,
And an inimical day, I joint the pieces together.
I stay wise up and I’m ready,
To love the good and live the bad.
I’m wise up and now I get it,
Just make the best of everything.
Sometimes it’s the beauty, sometimes it’s the pain.
Sometimes it’s the sunshine, sometimes it’s the rain.
Gotta remember nothing lasts forever,
So I’m just happy being me!
I will never run, never stop to learn a lesson.
I will never run, never hide from the present.
All the highs and the lows, I can face it.
Cause every single day is a chance to blossom.
So I stay wise up and I’m ready,
To forgive even they are not sorry.
I’m wise up and now I get it,
To forgive and forget the past. 

WRITTEN BY: JAMILA MURTAZA

9 thoughts on “Wise Up

Leave a Reply

