Wings

tumblr_nsm73io1lY1tv3diuo1_500

Loving can hurt sometimes,
But it’s the only thing that I know.
It gets hard sometimes,
But it’s the only thing that makes us alive.

 

Sitting alone in the room,
Past knocks on my door,
For me the world is the ending doom,
And you know how tough is to fight a war.

 

Loving can mend your soul,
But the hard times never roll,
And when you love with all your heart,
You get nothing but the affliction of depart.

 

I see those tears that never pause,
The guilt that never goes away,
People ask but they will never know the cause.
Sitting here obeying lives brutal play.

 

We can only keep these memories that we made,
The love and care will never fade,
Hold me close in a photograph,
As our eyes meet and we laugh.

 

We keep the love in those pages,
Where hearts are never broken,
Our eyes are never weepy,
And time is forever frozen.

 

This heart is fatigued of weeping,
Nobody said it was simple has I believed,
Want to disappear from this vicious world,
Where love is faithless and the people heartless.

 

Give me wings,
Burn them onto my skin,
Ink them upon my arms,
Let them shelter me from harm.

 

Give me wings so that I can try,
Give me wings so that I can fly.

 

WRITTEN BY: JAMILA MURTAZA



					
Leave a Reply

