I Forgive…

Forgive
FORGIVE OTHERS AND SPECIALLY FORGIVE YOURSELF

I forgive the tears I was made to shed,
I forgive the pain and the disappointments,
I forgive the betrayals and the lies,
I forgive the slanders and the intrigues,
I forgive the hatred and the persecution,
I forgive my false decisions and deeds,
I forgive the blows that hurt me,
I forgive the wrecked dreams,
I forgive the still-born hopes,
I forgive the hostility and jealously,
I forgive the indifference and ill will,
I forgive the anger and the cruelty,
I forgive the neglect and the contempt,
I forgive the world and all it’s evils.

 

Most importantly,I forgive myself.May the misfortunes of the past no longer weigh in my heart.Instead of pain and resentment,I choose the music that comes from my heart and the peace that it gives.Instead of grief,I choose forgetting.Instead of vengeance,I choose victory.

 

“We all have bad days,but one thing is true; no cloud is so dark that the sun can’t shine through.”Β 

~ MIRANDA KERR

 

9 thoughts on “I Forgive…

Leave a Reply

