Get Weird!

original

 

When I was a little kid,I was dancing on the bed,
Well,I fell,I must’ve bumped my head cause now I don’t dance the same no more,
And now I step out of the crowd and dance on the other side,
People think I am crazy but I am trying to be me!

 

They say I am insane,but I am just weird (oh,I am weird!)
So let’s get weird all night,
We’re gonna be weird all night.

 

I am in the room and it’s a mundane night,
I put my headphones on,loud music goes on,
I burst into the song and get wild all night,
Neighbours gets vexed and thinks I’m bizarre.

 

I say don’t care and lets get weird,
Weird all night,
We’re gonna be weird all night.

 

I saw a boy with his fellas hanging across the street,
He got the money and the perfect grin,
The style is on repeat and he never misses the beat,
Well,mister,you can get a little weird for free.

 

Cause it doesn’t matter who you are,(you don’t have to be perfect)
You can be who you wanna be,
So lets get weird all night and lets live it up,
We have only one life to get a little weird.

 

Oh,HEY! Lets get weird all night,
We’re just doing what we came to do,
Cause we’re all weird people and we love it,
Messy hair,don’t care about the dress and the makeup,
Cause we’re all weird people and we’re shaking.

 

Crazy in love with myself,
Dancing on the rooftop like a lunatic,
So vivacious as the wind kisses me,
No one can stop I get a hold of myself,

 

You know the people sitting next to you,
And you know the people on the street,
People like you and the people like me,
We’re gonna be up all night and jump around,
until we see the sun,
Like WEIRD PEOPLE!

 

WRITTEN BY: JAMILA MURTAZA

9 thoughts on “Get Weird!

Leave a Reply

