Hidden

dark-night-sky-space-stars-Favim.com-75067

Full of hopes I was that day,
Everything seemed so normal and gay.
But by the time little did I know,
History always repeat itself,
here comes the blow.

 

Life smacked me again and I thought,
How foolish I was as I forgot,
Life has always been so dreadful,
Being strong is the only choice,
I am not regretful.

 

Everyone thinks that it’s my fault,
My heart comes to an halt.
As they say I’m the cause of my own destruction,
And my heart is bleeding blood
because of their actions.

 

All the love, all the smiles,
Searching in every corner, every place,
Can’t find any,they are all hidden,
Feels like love and happiness,
For me is all forbidden.

 

I’ve never been so speechless,
Everything seems so hopeless.
Affliction is a part of my life,
Degraded and disgraced,I leave the strife.
I am so used to this darkness.

 

A cold truth hurts so much,
I’m made for the dark nights,
I couldn’t find what I want to find,
The love and happiness is hidden in the light,
And now I comprehend why I can’t find it.

 

That’s because I’m made of dark,
And every time I go towards the light,
It gave me burns and scars that never heal,
I scream and shout ’cause the glaring light,
Kills me and I lose hope and my footsteps come to an halt.

WRITTEN BY: JAMILA MURTAZA

10 thoughts on “Hidden

  1. Jamila don’t lose hope. Just believe that everything happens for a reason. We may not know the reason now but one day we will know n that day we all will be happy! Ok

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

