Visiting Yesterday

buildings-city-girl-windows-Favim.com-220260

 

Visiting yesterday
I thought about it
When I said I won’t leave
I stayed through thick and thin
You kept me in deceive
Without doubt I let you in
At midnight, I lied
That I’m not sleepy
Just to be with you
Trust was never denied
And I cried
Because when it came to me
You never showed up
You left in peace

Left me in pieces
didn’t think for once.
Visiting yesterday
I realized the truth
You meant to me
But I nothing meant to you.

Leave a Reply

