Apology To My Youth.

When she finally stopped running from it,she saw how beautiful the truth really could be.
         __Jessica Michelle

G9oSZOb

I accepted every part of it.The truth that laid within me.I feel sorry that it took me years to figure out.I was neglecting every part that was chained with me but not anymore.

 

To my younger self,
I’m sorry for comparing you with others,I’m sorry at times I felt you weren’t enough.I’m sorry for not believing in you.I’m sorry you had to be embarrassed just because I was shy.I’m sorry for not standing up for you.I’m sorry that I allowed you to be afraid of the things that never mattered.I’m sorry that I let you believe that your worth was determined by the number of friends you had or how popular you were and by the grades you received on your report card.

 

I feel bad because I didn’t encouraged you.I kept you concealed in the dark.I’m sorry I prevented you from living boldly and openly.I’m sorry I never told you how beautiful you looked in the mirror, every time when you smiled, the world seemed to glow.I’m sorry I never told you that you were complete, that there was nothing you could change about yourself.You were who you were.

 

I am sorry I wasn’t there to motivate you when you were stressing over your exams.I am sorry I was not there whispering soothing words when you couldn’t stop crying.You were so depressed that you wanted everything to end.I’m sorry I was not strong enough to hold you.Those times when you let your mind win over you and it was so rigid to even get up.
But you still did it.You fall,you got up with triumph.You did it because you never stopped having faith.You never let that wee light of hope fade away.You survived successfully and for that I’m so proud of you!

 

I do hope that you comprehend that I was trying harder;that I never stopped trying.I always had faith in you.Do know that now it won’t be like before.I promise I will do my best to take care of you.I hope you know that I never intentionally put you down or tried to hurt you.Despite how may I have treated you,you still have lived a pleasing and courageous life this far.You have been a survivor.No matter what mistakes I made,I will always look back on your life with nothing but fondness and pride.But from today on I promise I will support you,love you,care for you.We will finally be a strong team that no one will break.
From today on I will be by your side.I will be your friend.I,now, know the truth and If ever the weight of the world tries to put you down I will be there to lift you up again.Just know that you are precious.

 

2 thoughts on “Apology To My Youth.

  1. Beautiful. We all make mistakes in all ages of our life. An apology is good for it recognises. Also forgiving ourselves or what we did is good. And realising we where young and now wiser, not to be so hard and to say it was part of tge journey that makes me who i am today, if those things didnt happen would i be like this now…meaning wiser. To acknowlegde the errors and forgive and move on. And have mercy on yourself we where young we didnt know. It okay ..it was part of the journey and what makes me what i am today

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

