Dark Side.

tumblr_static_8beiiq0ily4g4woocgs40ok0g

I didn’t knew how strong I was
until the darkness came to me
leaving me blinded and unfree.
It took my childhood away in a blink
There was not a moment left to think.
Felt suffocated in my own skin
It strangled me from within
The days were full of agony
I just wanted to end reality.
But it took me some time to realize
how to be strong and be alive.
I made my purpose, got up again

The strength I possess will never go in vain.
I learned to smile and love
HE showed me the way from above.
Do not mistake my misery
I’ve found my final liberty.
Being strong is all I know
My motto is to always grow.
I live with a dark side
I love myself with pride.

 

I am built from every mistake I have ever made.

 

2 thoughts on “Dark Side.

Leave a Reply

